[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2167: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/session.php on line 2167: Array to string conversion
Droid Life Forum • View topic - Newly rooted DInc... which ROM?

Newly rooted DInc... which ROM?

YARR!!! the HTC PIRATE!

Newly rooted DInc... which ROM?

Postby Stevaroo01 » Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:51 am

So, I finally bit the bullet and rooted my DInc. I have taken advantage of a few of the benefits of rooting already by removing a few VZ bloatware apps, I've installed an add blocker, and I've installed ROM manager and made a backup of my stock Sense UI.

I'm pretty please with the way Sense looks and works, but since I'm rooted, I'd love to give a few other ROM's and themes a try. Any recommendations? I'd prefer to be able to do the deed using ROM Manager to make it as easy as possible, since I'm still pretty new at all of this.

I appreciate your comments/suggestions!
Stevaroo01

Re: Newly rooted DInc... which ROM?

Postby rkerns » Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:38 am

Welcome to the wonderful world of Root! And congrads on taking the initiative to truly "own" your phone. I am on rooted Inc currently running HeyitsLou's Redemption Rom. It is absolutely amazing and maintains the Sense feel that you are accustomed to. I have tried and like many others but this has been my favorite so far. You will definitely find that flashing roms is an addictive hobby and a great learning tool. I started using Rom Manager as well and still do sometimes but the list of roms is somewhat limited for our Inc.